The Youth Services Department is housed in the lower level of the Peter White Public Library. Stop by to read, play, or attend a program.
Build a better world logo

Summer Reading online registration available June 10.

Printable program brochure:

 Summer 2017

Upcoming special programs:

Summer Reading Kick-off Party: Saturday, June 10, 11:00 am to 1:00 pm | all ages

Build a Magical World: Wednesday, June 14, 2:30 pm

Astronomy for Everyone: Tuesday June 20, 10:30 am

Bergonzi String Quartet: Wednesday, June 21, 2:00 pm

Pool Noodle Fridays : Friday, June 23, 10:oo am to 5:00 pm

Book Fair #1: Monday June 28, 11:00 am-7:00 pm

Pen Pals Build a Better World: Monday, June 26, 5:00 pm

Cardboard Creations:  Wednesday, June 28, 3:00 pm

Lego Mania: Friday, June 30, 2:00 pm

A Jazzy Good Time: Saturday July 1, 11:00 am

SCIENCEPALOOZA: Thursday, July 6, 3:00 pm

International Pen Pals: Tuesday, July 11, 5:00 pm

Papa Crow Concert: Wednesday, July 12, 2:30 pm

Ukulele Workshops: Wednesday, July, 12

Regular programs updated for summer 2017

(Click on titles for more information):

Book Babies: Mon and Wed, 10:30-10:50 am | birth-24 months

Saturday Book Babies:   July 1, July 22, & August 12 10:30 am

Storytime for 2’s and 3’s: Tuesdays, 10:30-11:00 am | ages 2-3

Preschool Story Time: Thursdays, 1:00 pm | 4-6 year-olds

Mindful Mondays: Mondays, 2:00

S.T.E.A.M.: Thursdays, 4:30 pm | grades 5-9

Harry Potter Fan Club: Thursdays June 22, July 20 & August 3, 4:30 pm | grades 2-5

Dog Nights: Thursdays 6-7:30 pm ( will resume in June 15) | all ages

Teen Thursdays: June 15- Aug 3, 2:00 | grades 5-12

Family Films & BYO Munchies: Saturdays in July, 1:00 pm

 

Youth Services staff: Kerry, Ben, Amanda, Sarah, Mary, and Jeni

For more information, call the Children’s Desk at 906-226-4323 or contact Sarah Rehborg, Youth Services Department Head, using the form below.