Search the catalog
Home Page How to Use The Card Catalog Services Reference History & Genealogy Friends of Bayliss Public Library Branches

Calendar

New Books

Newsletter

About the Library

Community Links

Donate to the Library

Contact Us

Adult Services Teen SceneKid Stuff

Contact Us

Bayliss Public Library-Superior District Library
541 Library Drive
Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783
Phone: 906-632-9331
Fax: 906-635-0210


Staff Directory

Director
Superior District Library
Ken Miller
kmiller@uproc.lib.mi.us
Library Manager Susan James
sjames@baylisslibrary.org
bayref@baylisslibrary.org
Reference Librarian Amber Clement
aclement@baylisslibrary.org
Children's Librarian Debbie Lehman
debbiel@baylisslibrary.org
  Clerks
Circulation Clerk Pam Flood
pamf@baylisslibrary.org
  Maggie Johnson
mjohnson@baylisslibrary.org
  Jennifer Lucas
jlucas@baylisslibrary.org
  Carolyn Person
cperson@baylisslibrary.org
  Ashlie Bergeron
abergeron@baylisslibrary.org
                                   Page Carrie Dos Santos
Finance Manager Nancy Steinhaus
nsteinhaus@baylisslibrary.org

Superior District Library 
Board of Trustees

                                                            To email the library board Click Here

President Melissa Belevender (City of SSM))
Vice President Karen McClenney (Chippewa County)
 Secretary Mark Dobias (City of SSM)
 Treasurer Clayton Hufnagel (Chippewa County)
 Trustee Lisa Dunn  (Mackinac County)
Trustee Lee Vowell (Mackinac County)

About the Library Board
A six-member Board of Trustees is appointed, 2 each, by the Chippewa County Commission, the Mackinac County Commission, and the City Commission of Sault Sainte Marie  for 3-year terms. This board governs Superior District Library. Board meetings are open to the public on the fourth Thursday of the month, except November and December, at 6 PM.

Please call for the holiday meeting schedule and to find out where the Board meets, as meetings are rotated to each Superior District Library location monthly.

 

 

    • Hours & Location   • Contact Us • How To Get a Library Card  


Home
| Card Catalog | Services | Reference | History & Genealogy | Friends | Branches | Adult | Teen | Kid Stuff