Search the catalog
Home Page How to Use The Card Catalog Services Reference History & Genealogy Friends of Bayliss Public Library Branches


New Books


About the Library

Community Links

Donate to the Library

Contact Us

Adult Services Teen SceneKid Stuff

Contact Us

Bayliss Public Library
A Superior District Library
541 Library Drive
Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783
Phone: 906-632-9331
Fax: 906-635-0210

Staff Directory

Superior District Library
Lisa Waskin
Library Manager &
 Assistant Director
Superior District Library
Susan James

Reference Librarian Meredith Sommers
Children's Librarian Debbie Lehman
Circulation Clerk Pam Flood
  Maggie Johnson
  Jennifer Lucas>
  Kathy Clarady>
  Sabrina Neveu
            Human Resources              Assistant  & Clerk  Kathleen Myers
Finance Manager Nancy Steinhaus

Superior District Library 
Board of Trustees

                                                            To email the library board Click Here

President Karen McClenny (Chippewa County)
Vice President Rae Klobucher (Mackinac County)
 Secretary Nancy Berkompas (Chippewa County)
 Treasurer Cris Roll (City of Sault Ste Marie)
 Trustee Richard Conboy (City of Sault Ste Maire)
Trustee Michelle Walk (Mackinac County)

About the Library Board
A six-member Board of Trustees is appointed, 2 each, by the Chippewa County Commission, the Mackinac County Commission, and the City Commission of Sault Sainte Marie  for 3-year terms. This board governs Superior District Library. Board meetings are open to the public on the fourth Thursday of the month, except November and December, at 6 PM.

Please call for the holiday meeting schedule and to find out where the Board meets, as meetings are rotated to each Superior District Library location monthly.



    • Hours & Location   • Contact Us • How To Get a Library Card  

| Card Catalog | Services | Reference | History & Genealogy | Friends | Branches | Adult | Teen | Kid Stuff